

# DOUGLAS COUNTY EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT BOARD

111 East Eleventh Street, Unit 200 Lawrence, Kansas 66044-2909 Office: (785) 832-5259 Fax: (785) 832-5101

Emergency Management Board Quarterly Meeting Agenda July 6, 2022 8:30AM – 10:00AM

Community Health Building: 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Meeting Room 200 Maine, Lawrence, KS 66044

**Executive Committee:** 

Chair, Mike Baxter, Douglas County Consolidated Fire District #1 Vice Chair, Mike Pattrick, Baldwin City Police Department Tony Foster, Douglas County Emergency Communications Shane Munsch, ICL Performance Products Mike Russell, University of Kansas Kay Johnson, PROSOCO

## 8:00AM Breakfast

#### 8:30AM

### Welcome

- Introductions | New Members
- **Presentation:** George Thompson, Bert Nash, will provide a presentation on the new Treatment and Recovery Center. A tour of the facility will follow the meeting for those who are interested and able to attend.
- 2022 Preparedness Partner Awards
- Reorganization
  - Executive Committee for 2022-2023
    - Nomination, Vote Chair – Mike Pattrick, Baldwin City Police Department Vice Chair – Tony Foster, Douglas County Emergency Communications Member – Mike Baxter, Douglas County Consolidated Fire District #1 Member – Brad August, Chemtrade Member – Stu Moeckel, Eudora Schools
- Minutes of April 6, 2022 (virtual)
- Staff Updates
  - Plans: EOP, IPPW, COOP, Mitigation
  - Grants: HMEP, EMPG
  - Unified Command/COVID-19
  - ARPA Fund Requests
  - Budget
  - Volunteer Groups
  - Outreach and Preparedness
- Information Sharing

#### 10:00 Adjourn

#### Next Full Board Meeting scheduled for October 5, 2022

Common Acronyms:

Volunteers: Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) Auxiliary Communications Team (ACT) Grants: Hazardous Materials Emergency Preparedness Grant (HMEP), Emergency Management Performance Grant (EMPG)

Plans: Local Emergency Operations Plan (LEOP), Continuity of Operations Plan (COOP)

ARPA: American Recovery Plan Act

IPPW: Integrated Preparedness Plan Workshop