

DOUGLAS COUNTY EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT

111 East Eleventh Street, Unit 200 Lawrence, KS 66044-2909

> Office: (785) 832-5259 Fax: (785) 832-5101

2022-2023

Douglas County, KS Emergency Management Advisory Board & Local Emergency Planning Committee Members

Functional Groups	Member
GOVERNING BODIES	Appointed by Governing Bodies
	Greg Gardner, appointee of Douglas County Commission
	Rob Culley, appointee of Baldwin City Council
	Truman "Bud" Waugh, appointee of Lawrence City Commission
	Mindy Andrasevits, appointee of Eudora City Council
	Casey Quigley, appointee of Lecompton City Council
	casey quigicy, appointed or eccompton only counter
EMERGENCY SUPPORT FUNCTIONS	Agency Head and/or Appointee
Transportation ESF1	Lane Sekavec, Union Pacific Railroad
•	Adam Weigel, Lawrence Transit
	- 0-7
Emergency Communications ESF2	Tony Foster, Emergency Communications Center
- G 7	Kevin Oneslager, ARRL Emergency Coordinator
Public Works & Engineering ESF3	Chad Voigt, Douglas County Public Works
y y y	Tonya Voigt, Douglas County Zoning and Codes
	Melissa Sieben, City of Lawrence MSO
Fire ESF#4	
	Mike Baxter, Douglas County Consolidated Fire Dist. #1
Emergency Management ESF5	, , ,
- G 7	John Stipetich, University of Kansas Public Safety
Human Services/Mass Care ESF6	
	Xena Hoye, American Red Cross of Kansas and Oklahoma
	Gabi Sprague Douglas County Human Services
Resource Management ESF7	
	Kjrsten Abel Ruch, Roger Hill Volunteer Center
Health & Medical ESF8	, , .
	Veronica White, Lawrence-Douglas County Health Department
	Teri Axman, LMH Health
	Pat Deaver, Visiting Nurses
	Morgan Carnagie, Heartland Community Health Center
	Hubert White, Indian Health Service
Search and Rescue ESF9	·
Hazardous Materials ESF10	
	Dennis Leslie, Lawrence-Douglas County Fire Medical
Agriculture/Natural Resources ESF11	Defining Leasile, Lawrence Douglas Country File Medical
Aprical care fractaral nesources LSI 11	Marlin Bates, K-State Research and Extension –
	Douglas County
	Liz Adams, Lawrence Humane Society
Utility/Energy ESF12	Liz Addins, Edwichee Hamane Society
Cuity/ Life by Loi 12	Ethan Unfred, Black Hills Energy
	Chris Lamar, Black Hills Energy
	Boone Heston, Evergy
	Jennie Fong, Evergy

Law Enforcement ESF13	
	Steve Buchholz, Douglas County Sheriff's Office
	David Ernst, City of Lawrence Police Department
	Mike Pattrick, Baldwin City Police Department
	James Druen, University of Kansas Public Safety
Public Information ESF15	
I done information Est 15	Karrey Britt, Douglas County
	Lynn Hughes, City of Baldwin City
al	Lyiiii nugiles, city of baluwiii city
Chemical Preparedness	
	Bradley August, Chemtrade
	Kay Johnson, PROSOCO
Community Group/Social Service	
	Steve Devore, Kansas Suicide Prevention HQ
	Kim Murphree, LDS Church
	Kim Criner Ritchie, Douglas County Sustainability
	Mathew Faulk, Bert Nash CMHC
Education	,
	Ron May, Lawrence Public Schools
	Mike Russell, University of Kansas
	Stu Moeckel, Eudora Public Schools
	Derek Bland, Baldwin Public Schools
	Josh Woodward, Perry-Lecompton Public Schools
Facility / Industry	, , ,
	Shane Munsch, ICL
	2022-2023 Officers & Executive Committee Members
	Mike Pattrick, Chair
	Tony Foster, Vice Chair
	Mike Baxter
	Brad August
	Stu Moeckel
	Stu Wiocekei