

# Douglas County Local Emergency Planning Committee/ Emergency Management Board

111 East Eleventh Street, Unit 200 Lawrence, Kansas 66044-2909 Office: (785) 832-5259

#### Quarterly Meeting Agenda July 2, 2025, 8:30AM – 10:00AM

Douglas County Public Works Training Room 3755 E 25<sup>th</sup> St, Lawrence, KS 66046

## **Executive Committee:**

Chair – Brad August, Trecora Vice Chair – Teri Axman, LMH Health Member – Tony Foster, Douglas County Emergency Communications Member – Greg Gardner, Douglas County Member – Joe Hardy, Lawrence Douglas County Fire Medical

## 8:00AM Breakfast

#### 8:30AM

# Welcome

- Introductions | New Members
- Minutes of April 2, 2025
- 2025 Preparedness Partner Awards
- Reorganization
  - Executive Committee for 2025-2026
    - Chair Teri Axman, LMH Health
    - Vice Chair Greg Gardner, Douglas County
    - Member Brad August, Trecora
    - Member David Ernst, Lawrence Police Department
    - Member John Mathis, Consolidated Fire District #1
- Bylaws Update Approval
- **Presentation:** Teri Axman, LMH Health Hazard Vulnerability Analysis
- Staff Updates
  - Plans: EOP, IPP, COOP, Mitigation
  - Grants: HMEP, EMPG
  - FIFA World Cup Planning
  - Volunteer Groups
  - Outreach, Training, & Exercises
  - **Information Sharing**

10:00 Adjourn

#### Next Full Board Meeting scheduled for October 1, 2025

Common Acronyms:

Volunteers: Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) Auxiliary Communications Team (ACT) Grants: Hazardous Materials Emergency Preparedness Grant (HMEP), Emergency Management Performance Grant (EMPG) Plans: Local Emergency Operations Plan (LEOP), Continuity of Operations Plan (COOP) ARPA: American Recovery Plan Act IPP(W): Integrated Preparedness Plan (Workshop)