Douglas County Criminal Justice Coordinating Council (CJCC) 2025 Membership List:

Discipline	Member, Position	
Law Enforcement (2)	Jay Armbrister, Sheriff, Douglas County	
	Rich Lockhart, Chief, Lawrence Police	
Courts (2)	Hon. James McCabria, Chief District Court Judge	
	Hon. Christopher Kopecky, <i>Judge, Lawrence Municipal</i>	
	Court	
Prosecution (1)	Dakota Loomis, District Attorney, Douglas County	
Defense Counsel (1)	Jessica Glendening, Chief Defender, Board of Indigents'	
	Defense Services, Douglas County	
Community Supervision Services (2)	Pam Weigand, Director, Criminal Justice Services	
	Department	
	Susan Benkelman, Chief Court Services Officer	
Community Treatment Providers (2)	Patrick Schmitz, CEO, Bert Nash Center	
	Lori Alvarado, CEO, DCCCA	
Representative Members (5)		
Board of County Commissioners (1)	Shannon Reid	
City of Lawrence Commissioners (1)	Brad Finkeldei	
Community Member at Large (1)	Doris Ricks, 1 st Term (2/1/2025-1/31/2027)	
Impacted Individuals (2)	Tim Shoulderblade, 1 st Term (2/1/2025-1/31/2027)	
	<i>Vacant</i> , 1 st Term (2/1/2025-1/31/2027)	

2025 CJCC Executive Committee:

Chair	Jessica Glendening, 1 st Term: 1/1/2025 - 12/31/2026	
Vice Chair	Susan Benkelman, 1 st Term: 1/1/2025 - 12/31/2026	
Member at Large	Brad Finkeldei, 1 st Term: 1/1/2025 - 12/31/2025	

2025 CJCC Meetings:

Date and Time	Location
February 11, 2025, 11am	Commission Chambers, Zoom
April 8, 2025, 11am	Commission Chambers
June 10, 2025, 11am	Commission Chambers
August 12, 2025, 11am	Commission Chambers
October 14, 2025, 11am	Commission Chambers
December 9, 2025, 11am	Commission Chambers

Commission Chambers: 2nd Floor of Historic Courthouse, 1100 Massachusetts Street, Lawrence, KS 66044

CJCC Website: www.dgcoks.gov/cjcc
CJCC Email: cjcc@dgcoks.gov