

DOUGLAS COUNTY EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT

111 East Eleventh Street, Unit 200 Lawrence, KS 66044-2909 Office: (785) 832-5259

2024-2025 Membership

Douglas County, KS
Emergency Management Advisory Board &
Local Emergency Planning Committee

Functional Groups	Member
GOVERNING BODIES	Appointed by Governing Bodies
	Greg Gardner, appointee of Douglas County Commission
	Mike Pattrick, appointee of Baldwin City Council
	Kathy Porsch, appointee of Lawrence City Commission
	Chris Johnston, appointee of Lecompton City Council
EMERGENCY SUPPORT FUNCTIONS	Agency Head and/or Appointee
Transportation ESF1	Lane Sekavec, Union Pacific Railroad
	Felice Lavergne, Lawrence Transit
Emergency Communications ESF2	Tony Foster, Emergency Communications Center
	John Harris, ARRL
Public Works & Engineering ESF3	Chad Voigt, Douglas County Public Works
	Benjamin Harris, Douglas County Zoning and Codes
	Scott Fewins, City of Lawrence MSO
Fire ESF#4	Kirsten Rhoads, Douglas County Consolidated Fire District #1
	John Mathis, Douglas County Consolidated Fire District #1
	Chris Hull, Eudora Fire
Emergency Management ESF5	Matt Matheis, University of Kansas Emergency Management
Human Services/Mass Care ESF6	Kyle Lewis, American Red Cross
	Gabi Sprague Douglas County Human Services
Resource Management ESF7	Jessica Barraclough, United Way of Kaw Valley
Health & Medical ESF8	Veronica White, Lawrence-Douglas County Health Department
	Teri Axman, LMH Health
	Pat Deaver, Visiting Nurses
	Carmen Mills, Heartland Community Health Center
	Hubert White, Indian Health Service

Search and Rescue ESF9	Joe Hardy, Lawrence-Douglas County Fire Medical
Hazardous Materials ESF10	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Agriculture/Natural Resources ESF11	Marlin Bates, K-State Research and Extension – Douglas County
	Shannon Wells, Lawrence Humane Society
	Shannon Wens, Edwichee Hamane Society
Utility/Energy ESF12	Chris Lamar, Black Hills Energy
	Ethan Unfred, Black Hills Energy
	Vince Avila, Evergy
Law Enforcement ESF13	Chris Johnston, Douglas County Sheriff's Office
	David Ernst, City of Lawrence Police Department
	Mike Pattrick, Baldwin City Police Department
	James Druen, University of Kansas Police Department
	James Diden, Oniversity of Kansas Police Department
Public Information ESF15	Karrey Britt, Douglas County
Chemical Preparedness	Bradley August, Trecora
	Kay Johnson, PROSOCO
Community Group/Social Service	Kim Murphree, LDS Church
	Jamie Hofling, Douglas County Sustainability
	Mathew Faulk, Bert Nash CMHC
	Kirk Vernon, HeadQuarters Kansas
Education	Ron May, Lawrence Public Schools
	Mike Russell, University of Kansas
	Jaylie Postlewait, Eudora Schools
	Derek Bland, Baldwin Public Schools
	Justin Dunnaway, Perry-Lecompton Public Schools
Facility / Industry	Chad Christie, ICL
	Bill Malloy, Hershey Salty Snacks
	2024-2025 Officers & Executive Committee Members
	Brad August, Chair
	Teri Axman, Vice Chair
	Tony Foster
	Greg Gardner
	Joe Hardy
	11 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Updated 12/23/24