

DOUGLAS COUNTY EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT

111 East Eleventh Street, Unit 200 Lawrence, KS 66044-2909 Office: (785) 832-5259

2024-2025 Membership

Douglas County, KS
Emergency Management Advisory Board &
Local Emergency Planning Committee

Member
Appointed by Governing Bodies
Greg Gardner, appointee of Douglas County Commission
Mike Pattrick, appointee of Baldwin City Council
Kathy Porsch, appointee of Lawrence City Commission
Chris Johnston, appointee of Lecompton City Council
Agency Head and/or Appointee
Lane Sekavec, Union Pacific Railroad
Tony Foster, Emergency Communications Center
John Harris, ARRL
Chad Voigt, Douglas County Public Works
Benjamin Harris, Douglas County Zoning and Codes
Scott Fewins, City of Lawrence MSO
Kirsten Rhoads, Douglas County Consolidated Fire District #1
John Mathis, Douglas County Consolidated Fire District #1
Chris Hull, Eudora Fire
Matt Matheis, University of Kansas Emergency Management
Kyle Lewis, American Red Cross
Gabi Sprague Douglas County Human Services
Jessica Barraclough, United Way of Kaw Valley
Voranica White Lawrence Douglas County Health Department
Veronica White, Lawrence-Douglas County Health Department Teri Axman, LMH Health
Pat Deaver, Visiting Nurses Carmen Mills, Heartland Community Health Center
Hubert White, Indian Health Service

Search and Rescue ESF9	Joe Hardy, Lawrence-Douglas County Fire Medical
Hazardous Materials ESF10	
Agriculture/Natural Resources ESF11	Marlin Bates, K-State Research and Extension – Douglas County
	Shannon Wells, Lawrence Humane Society
Utility/Energy ESF12	Chris Lamar, Black Hills Energy
	Ethan Unfred, Black Hills Energy
	Vince Avila, Evergy
Law Enforcement ESF13	Chris Johnston Douglas County Shoriff's Office
Law Enforcement ESF13	Chris Johnston, Douglas County Sheriff's Office
	David Ernst, City of Lawrence Police Department
	Mike Pattrick, Baldwin City Police Department
	James Druen, University of Kansas Police Department
Public Information ESF15	Karrey Britt, Douglas County
Chemical Preparedness	Bradley August, Trecora
	Kay Johnson, PROSOCO
Community Group/Social Service	Kim Murphree, LDS Church
	Jamie Hofling, Douglas County Sustainability
	Mathew Faulk, Bert Nash CMHC
	Kirk Vernon, HeadQuarters Kansas
Education	Ron May, Lawrence Public Schools
	Mike Russell, University of Kansas
	Jaylie Postlewait, Eudora Schools
	Derek Bland, Baldwin Public Schools
	Justin Dunnaway, Perry-Lecompton Public Schools
Facility / Industry	Chad Christie, ICL
racinty / muustry	Bill Malloy, Hershey Salty Snacks
	Dill Malloy, Heistley Salty Shacks
	2024-2025 Officers & Executive Committee Members
	Brad August, Chair
	Teri Axman, Vice Chair
	Tony Foster
	Greg Gardner
	Joe Hardy
	•

Updated 10/9/24