Sample SAMPLE Sample SAMPLE Sample Official General Election Ballot November 5, 2024 Douglas County, Kansas Lecompton 57 C2 H47 (57B.3) 08000 Instructions Use black or blue ink pen only Fill in the oval to the left of your choice Side 1 of 2 Read both sides of ballot Fill in avail completely.

Fill in oval completely To write-in, fill in oval to the left of line DO NOT use checkmark or X and add name If you make a mistake, ask for a new ballot Notice: If you tear, deface, or make a mistake and wrongfully mark any ballot, you must return it to the election board and receive a new ballot or ballots National Offices State Offices Township Offices for Presidential Electors for **District Attorney Lecompton Township** 7th District **President and Vice-President** Treasurer (Vote for One (1) set of electors) Vote for (1) One Vote for (1) One Trump / Vance **Dakota Loomis Keith Noe** Democratic / Lawrence Republican / Lecompton Republican or Write-In Harris / Walz Mike Warner Republican / Lawrence Democratic or Write-In Kennedy / Shanahan **Judicial Retention** independent **Kansas Court of Appeals** Oliver / ter Maat **County Offices** for Judge Libertarian Vote Yes or No **County Commissioner 3rd District** or Write-In Shall Sarah E. Warner, Lenexa, Position No.4, be retained in office? Vote for (1) One Karen L. Willey YES **United States Representative** Democratic / Lawrence 2nd District NO **Pam McDermott** Vote for (1) One Shall David E. Bruns, Olathe, Position Republican / Lawrence John Hauer No.6, be retained in office? Libertarian / Topeka or Write-In YES Derek Schmidt Republican / Independence **County Clerk** Shall G. Gordon Atcheson, Overland Park.Position No.8, be retained in office? Nancy Boyda Vote for (1) One Democratic / Baldwin City **Jamie Shew** YES Democratic / Lawrence or Write-In or Write-In Shall Karen Arnold-Burger, Olathe, Position No.9, be retained in office? State Offices YES **State Senate** Treasurer 19th District Vote for (1) One Adam T. Rains Shall Rachel L. Pickering, Topeka, Vote for (1) Democratic / Lawrence **Tyler Wible** Position No.10, be retained in office? Republican / Topeka or Write-In YES Patrick Schmidt Democratic / Topeka **Register of Deeds** Shall Angela D. Coble, Salina. or Write-In Position No.12, be retained in office? Vote for (1) One **YES Kent Brown** Democratic / Lawrence **State Representative 47th District** or Write-In Shall Kathryn Gardner, Topeka, Position No.14 be retained in office? Vote for (1) One Ronald B. Ellis YES Sheriff Republican / Meriden Vote for (1) One Mary T. Williams Jay Armbrister **Judicial Retention** Democratic / Meriden Democratic / Baldwin City **District Court-7th District** or Write-In or Write-In for Judge Vote Yes or No State Board of Education **Township Offices** Shall Catherine C. Theisen, 6th District Lawrence, Division 3, be retained in office? **Lecompton Township Trustee** → YES

Continue voting on back

Shall James R. McCabria, Lawrence,

Division 4, be retained in office?

YES

Vote for (1) One

or Write-In

Ed Daniels

Republican / Lecompton

Vote for (1) One

or Write-In

Bruce Schultz Republican / Wamego

Beryl Ann New

Democratic / Topeka

Sample SAMPLE Sample SAMPLE Sample Judicial Retention District Court-7th District for Judge Vote Yes or No Shall Mark Simpson, Lawrence, Division 5, be retained in office? YES NO Shall Carl Folsom, III, Lawrence,

Division 7, be retained in office?

YES
NO

Side 2 of 2
Please review your ballot
Did you fill ovals completely?
Thank you for voting!

