## Sample SAMPLE Sample SAMPLE Sample Official General Election Ballot November 5, 2024 Lecompton 57 C2 H45 Twp (57.1, 57 Douglas County, Kansas Instructions Side 1 of 2 Use black or blue ink pen only **DOUGLAS** Read both sides of ballot OFF Fill in the oval to the left of your choice Fill in oval completely To write-in, fill in oval to the left of line DO NOT use checkmark or X and add name If you make a mistake, ask for a new ballot Notice: If you tear, deface, or make a mistake and wrongfully mark any ballot, you must return it to the election board and receive a new ballot or ballots National Offices State Offices Township Offices for Presidential Electors for **District Attorney Lecompton Township** President and Vice-President 7th District Treasurer Vote for (1) One (Vote for One (1) set of electors) Vote for (1) One Trump / Vance Mike Warner **Keith Noe** Republican / Lawrence Republican

**Dakota Loomis** Democratic / Lawrence

**County Commissioner** 

**Pam McDermott** 

Republican / Lawrence

Karen L. Willey

Democratic / Lawrence

or Write-In

**County Offices** 

**3rd District** 

Vote for (1) One

or Write-In

**County Clerk** 

Vote for (1) One

or Write-In

Sheriff

Treasurer

**Jamie Shew** 

Democratic / Lawrence

## Republican / Lecompton or Write-In **Judicial Retention Kansas Court of Appeals** for Judge Vote Yes or No Shall Sarah E. Warner, Lenexa, Position No.4, be retained in office? YES NO Shall David E. Bruns, Olathe, Position No.6, be retained in office? YES Shall G. Gordon Atcheson, Overland Park.Position No.8, be retained in office? YES Shall Karen Arnold-Burger, Olathe, Position No.9, be retained in office?

Shall Rachel L. Pickering, Topeka, Position No.10, be retained in office? YES

Shall Angela D. Coble, Salina. Position No.12, be retained in office?

Shall Kathryn Gardner, Topeka,

Position No.14 be retained in office?

YES

**Judicial Retention District Court-7th District** 

for Judge

Vote Yes or No

Shall Catherine C. Theisen, Lawrence, Division 3, be retained in office?

YES

Shall James R. McCabria, Lawrence. Division 4, be retained in office?

Continue voting on back

YES

## YES **YES**

Nancy Boyda Democratic / Baldwin City or Write-In State Offices **State Senate** 19th District Vote for (1) **Patrick Schmidt** Democratic / Topeka Tyler Wible Republican / Topeka or Write-In **State Representative 45th District** Vote for (1) One Mike Amyx Democratic / Lawrence or Write-In State Board of Education 6th District Vote for (1) One Beryl Ann New Democratic / Topeka Bruce Schultz Republican / Wamego or Write-In

Harris / Walz

Democratic

independent

Oliver / ter Maat

Libertarian

or Write-In

2nd District

Vote for (1) One

John Hauer

Libertarian / Topeka

Derek Schmidt

Republican / Independence

Kennedy / Shanahan

**United States Representative** 

SAMPLE SAMP BLESAMP 

## Sample SAMPLE Sample SAMPLE Sample Judicial Retention District Court-7th District for Judge Vote Yes or No Shall Mark Simpson, Lawrence, Division 5, be retained in office? YES NO Shall Carl Folsom, III, Lawrence,

Division 7, be retained in office?

YES
NO



