Sample SAMPLE Sample SAMPLE Sample

Official General Election Ballot

November 5, 2024 Douglas County, Kansas

Instructions

Use black or blue ink pen only

 Fill in the oval to the left of your choice To write-in, fill in oval to the left of line and add name

If you make a mistake, ask for a new ballot

Kanwaka 56 S3 H47 (56.1-3 56.5-7)

Side 1 of 2

Read both sides of ballot Fill in oval completely DO NOT use checkmark or X



Notice: If you tear, deface, or make a mistake and wrongfully mark any ballot, you must return it to the election board and receive a new ballot or ballots

National Offices

for Presidential Electors for **President and Vice-President**

(Vote for One (1) set of electors)

Trump / Vance Republican

Harris / Walz Democratic

Kennedy / Shanahan independent

Oliver / ter Maat Libertarian

or Write-In

United States Representative 2nd District

Vote for (1) One

John Hauer Libertarian / Topeka

Derek Schmidt Republican / Independence

Nancy Boyda Democratic / Baldwin City

or Write-In

State Offices

State Senate 3rd District

Vote for (1) One

Dena Sattler Democratic / Topeka

Rick Kloos Republican / Berryton

or Write-In

State Representative

47th District

Vote for (1) One

Ronald B. Ellis

Republican / Meriden

Mary T. Williams Democratic / Meriden

or Write-In

State Board of Education 4th District

Vote for (1) One

Kris Meyer

Democratic / De Soto

Connie O'Brien Republican / Tonganoxie

or Write-In

State Offices

District Attorney 7th District

Vote for (1) One

Dakota Loomis Democratic / Lawrence

Mike Warner Republican / Lawrence

or Write-In

County Offices

County Commissioner 3rd District

Vote for (1) One

Karen L. Willey Democratic / Lawrence

Pam McDermott Republican / Lawrence

or Write-In

County Clerk

Vote for (1) One

Jamie Shew Democratic / Lawrence

or Write-In

Treasurer

Vote for (1) One

Adam T. Rains Democratic / Lawrence

or Write-In

Register of Deeds

Vote for (1) One

Kent Brown

Democratic / Lawrence

or Write-In

Sheriff

Vote for (1) One

Jay Armbrister Democratic / Baldwin City

or Write-In

Township Offices

Kanwaka Township Trustee

Vote for (1) One

David A. Wulfkuhle Democratic / Lecompton

or Write-In

Township Offices

Kanwaka Township Treasurer

Vote for (1) One

Martin Johnston Republican / Berryton

or Write-In

Judicial Retention Kansas Court of Appeals

for Judge Vote Yes or No

Shall Sarah E. Warner, Lenexa, Position No.4, be retained in office?

YES

Shall David E. Bruns, Olathe, Position No.6, be retained in office?

YES

 \bigcirc NO

Shall G. Gordon Atcheson, Overland Park, Position No.8, be retained in office?

Shall Karen Arnold-Burger, Olathe, Position No.9, be retained in office?

YES

Shall Rachel L. Pickering, Topeka, Position No.10, be retained in office?

YES

Shall Angela D. Coble, Salina, Position No.12, be retained in office?

YES

Shall Kathryn Gardner, Topeka. Position No.14 be retained in office?

YES

NO

Judicial Retention **District Court-7th District**

for Judge

Vote Yes or No

Shall Catherine C. Theisen,

Lawrence, Division 3, be retained in office?

Shall James R. McCabria, Lawrence. Division 4. be retained in office?

YES

Continue voting on back

Sample Sample Sample Sample Sample Sample Sample Judicial Retention District Court-7th District for Judge Vote Yes or No Shall Mark Simpson, Lawrence, Division 5, be retained in office? YES NO

Shall **Carl Folsom, III**, Lawrence, Division 7, be retained in office?

YES
NO



