

DOUGLAS COUNTY EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT BOARD

111 East Eleventh Street, Unit 200 Lawrence, Kansas 66044-2909 Office: (785) 832-5259 Fax: (785) 832-5101

LEPC / Emergency Management Board Quarterly Meeting Agenda July 5, 2023 8:30AM – 10:00AM

> Eudora Public Safety Building 930 Main St, Eudora, KS 66025

Executive Committee:

Chair – Mike Pattrick, Baldwin City Police Department Vice Chair – Tony Foster, Douglas County Emergency Communications Member – Mike Baxter, Douglas County Consolidated Fire District #1 Member – Brad August, Chemtrade Member – Stu Moeckel, Eudora Schools

8:00AM Breakfast

8:30AM Welcome

- Introductions | New Members
- 2023 Preparedness Partner Awards
- Reorganization
 - Executive Committee for 2023-2024
 - Nomination, Vote
 - Chair Tony Foster, Douglas County Emergency Communications
 - Vice Chair Brad August, Chemtrade
 - Member Mike Pattrick, Baldwin City Police Department
 - Member Mindy Andrasevits, Eudora Fire Department
 - Member Veronica White, Lawrence-Douglas County Public Health
- Presentation: Teri Axman, LMH Health LMH Health Hazard and Vulnerability Analysis
- Minutes of April 5, 2023
- Staff Updates
 - Plans: EOP, IPPW, COOP
 - Grants: HMEP, EMPG
 - ARPA Projects
 - EM Budget
 - Volunteer Groups
 - Training & Outreach
- Information Sharing

10:00 Adjourn

Next Full Board Meeting scheduled for October 4, 2023

Common Acronyms:

Volunteers: Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) Auxiliary Communications Team (ACT) Grants: Hazardous Materials Emergency Preparedness Grant (HMEP), Emergency Management Performance Grant (EMPG) Plans: Local Emergency Operations Plan (LEOP), Continuity of Operations Plan (COOP) ARPA: American Recovery Plan Act IPPW: Integrated Preparedness Plan Workshop