

DOUGLAS COUNTY EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT BOARD

111 East Eleventh Street, Unit 200 Lawrence, Kansas 66044-2909 Office: (785) 832-5259 Fax: (785) 832-5101

Executive Committee Agenda

June 7, 2023

Virtual Meeting via Zoom link:

https://douglascountyks-org.zoom.us/j/95524442753?pwd=eHBiUkZzc1NpRDI6Z3dhU3ZRaG5lUT09 pw: 846396

8:30AM - 10:00AM

Executive Committee:

Chair, Mike Pattrick, City of Baldwin City Police Department Vice Chair, Tony Foster, Douglas County Emergency Communications Mike Baxter, Douglas County Consolidated Fire District #1 Bradley August, Chemtrade Stu Moeckel, Eudora Schools

8:30AM Virtual Welcome

- Minutes of May 3, 2023 (virtual)
- Executive Committee Business
 - July Reorganization/Full Board Meeting
 - Location and presentation
 - Board appointments and membership
 - Preparedness Partner Awards
- Staff Updates
 - Plan Updates (LEOP, IPP, COOP)
 - Grants:
 - HMEP
 - ARPA Projects
 - EM Budget
 - Open Burning
 - Volunteer Updates
 - Outreach, Training, & Exercises

10:00 Adjourn

Common Acronyms:

Volunteers: Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) Auxiliary Communications Team (ACT) Grants: Hazardous Materials Emergency Preparedness Grant (HMEP), Emergency Management Performance Grant (EMPG) Plans: Local Emergency Operations Plan (LEOP), Integrated Preparedness Plan (IPP) *RFP*: Request for Proposal ARPA: American Rescue Plan Act

CEPR: Commission on Emergency Planning and Response