

# DOUGLAS COUNTY EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT BOARD

111 East Eleventh Street, Unit 200 Lawrence, Kansas 66044-2909 Office: (785) 832-5259 Fax: (785) 832-5101

### **Executive Committee Agenda**

December 7, 2022

#### Virtual Meeting via Zoom link:

 $\underline{https://douglascountyks-org.zoom.us/j/95524442753?pwd=eHBiUkZzc1NpRDI6Z3dhU3ZRaG5lUT09}$ 

pw: 846396

8:30AM - 10:00AM

#### **Executive Committee:**

Chair, Mike Pattrick, City of Baldwin City Police Department Vice Chair, Tony Foster, Douglas County Emergency Communications Mike Baxter, Douglas County Consolidated Fire District #1 Bradley August, Chemtrade Stu Moeckel, Eudora Schools

## 8:30AM Virtual Welcome

- Minutes of November 2, 2022 (virtual)
- Executive Committee Business
  - Full Board Meeting January
  - 2022 LEPC Compliance
- Staff Updates
  - Plan Updates (LEOP, IPP, COOP, Mitigation)
  - Grants:
  - HMEP
  - EMPG
  - ARPA Projects
  - Sirens
  - Volunteer Updates
  - Preparedness/Outreach

10:00 Adjourn

Common Acronyms:

Volunteers: Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) Auxiliary Communications Team (ACT)

Grants: Hazardous Materials Emergency Preparedness Grant (HMEP), Emergency Management Performance Grant (EMPG)

Plans: Local Emergency Operations Plan (LEOP), Integrated Preparedness Plan (IPP)

RFP: Request for Proposal

ARPA: American Rescue Plan Act

CEPR: Commission on Emergency Planning and Response