

## DOUGLAS COUNTY EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT BOARD

111 East Eleventh Street, Unit 200 Lawrence, Kansas 66044-2909 Office: (785) 832-5259 Fax: (785) 832-5101

Emergency Management Board Quarterly Meeting Agenda April 5, 2023 8:30AM – 10:00AM

Location: Douglas County Emergency Management EOC Judicial and Law Enforcement Building, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor 111 E 11<sup>th</sup> St, Lawrence, KS 66044

## **Executive Committee:**

Chair - Mike Pattrick, Baldwin City Police Department

Vice Chair – Tony Foster, Douglas County Emergency Communications

Member - Mike Baxter, Douglas County Consolidated Fire District #1

Member - Brad August, Chemtrade

Member – Stu Moeckel, Eudora Schools

8:00AM Light Refreshments

8:30AM Welcome

- Introductions
- Minutes of January 4, 2023
- Presentation: Teri Axman, LMH Health LMH Health Hazard and Vulnerability Analysis
- Integrated Preparedness Plan (IPP) Workshop
- Executive Committee Business
- Staff Updates
  - Plans:
    - EOP
    - COOP
  - Grants:
    - HMEP
    - EMPG
  - ARPA Projects
  - Outdoor Warning Sirens
  - Volunteer Groups
  - Training & Outreach
- Information Sharing

10:00 Adjourn

Next Full Board Meeting scheduled for July 5, 2023

Common Acronyms:

Volunteers: Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) Auxiliary Communications Team (ACT)

Grants: Hazardous Materials Emergency Preparedness Grant (HMEP), Emergency Management Performance Grant (EMPG)

Plans: Local Emergency Operations Plan (LEOP), Continuity of Operations Plan (COOP)

ARPA: American Recovery Plan Act

IPPW: Integrated Preparedness Plan Workshop